How to Route all your traffics through TOR in Kali Linux Maybe Linux Arch 😜 without using TOR browser

How to Route all your traffics through TOR in Kali Linux Maybe Linux Arch 😜 without using TOR browser

Tor Ghost

Hey fellas, I am glad to be back once again with another productive blog. (Well well! I know nobody cares 😂)

Whatever, I hope y’all are safe and doing great in this situation 😃 .

Now let’s get straight to the point. Recently I was going through few things on GitHub repositories and found them interesting and I couldn’t resist sharing my findings with you all. Hope you’ll like it.

So Let’s begin…

A few days back when I got bored with the same routine 😔 in my life and just started to learn few hidden secrets of GitHub using dorks. (that I will share on another blog tho 👐 if you insist 😬). At that time I have found one repository named: TorGhost(the name that attracted me to click on the name 😃). Then what I have found is mind-boggling. Somewhat I could have imagined some tool that can redirect all our traffics to the tor network i.e. we can access the tor network without using Tor Browser 😍(Being an InfoSec researcher /a Bughunter isn’t it c00l?). The most important part is that this tool is written in Python3 ❤️ . After that, I have gone through every info written on the readme file. Then also looked into the source code(Begin a newbie didn’t get much idea about it 😐). Then started to clone the repository on my local machine then started building it(I will show you how to set up the tool step by step), then got few issues, fortunately investing one hour solved those and got to know about some dependencies error not caused by the tool but my system itself 😣.

Let's Build It...

Go to the repository: github.com/SusmithKrishnan/torghost

Wait sorry to interrupt you… I have to do it… Big shout out to you Susmith Krishnan for creating such an awesome tool which I was looking for since I have stepped into the infosec domain 🌎. I think that repository must deserve a star ⭐️ from everyone who is reading this blog.

Clone the repository and install it :

$ git clone https://github.com/SusmithKrishnan/torghost.git
$ cd torghost # go inside the downloaded directory
$ chmod +x build.sh
$ ./build.sh

Now something wired with Kali Linux latest updates I don’t even know why it breaks few things after installing. But don’t worry to avoid that you need just check once if the requests(pip3) modules are installed or not on your system.

$ pip3 install requests

Now we are good to go 🔥 :

Inside the download repository run torghost python file :

$ sudo python3 torghost.py --start Torghoststart for starting the service
    — stop for stopping the service

When you’ll run it you’ll find the screen like this :

Now you’ll get the new IP. Every time you’ll run the program you’ll get a new one 😜. Now all your traffic will be through the TOR network.

To Stop this follow the command :

Now you’ll get back the real IP provided by your ISP 😐.

Now let come to the important point of how you take advantage of it: If you are a BugBounty Hunter or an InfoSec Researcher then you better know how this will help you to achieve your GOALS 🔴.

PS: This is totally for education purpose If you misusing it then Cyber Law is there to take care of you 😎

Recommendation: To use it on Arch Linux for a better experience.

Hope y’all like this smallest article, I would like to invite all python lover to have your hand dirty on this cool project and make it better for the COMMUNITY ❤️. Will see you soon with another interesting blog. Thanks for your time 💜

I would love your feedback. Ping me on Twitter.